blessednbabbling











{June 22, 2011}   Jagged Edge: new album, The Remedy

Jagged Edge dropped a new album yesterday titled “The Remedy”

I found this out via Twitter. I’m not sure what/who promotes JE but the only album buzz I’ve been hearing lately was from Jill Scott’s camp because her album also dropped on yesterday.

I went to Amazon.com to sample the tracks. After hearing a few of them I realized I needed to check YouTube to see if anybody (maybe even JE themselves) had posted full versions of any of the songs.

They had. So I listened and it’s a good album. I love “Baby”, “When the Bed Shakes”,  “Mr. Wrong” and others

JE also has put out two videos from this album. For their “Baby” and “Flow Through My Veins” tracks. and I’m guessing these two will dropped as singles

these videos can be seen via their official YouTube page (TheOfficialJE)

Here is the video for “Flow Through My Veins”

Take a listen and enjoy. I did

Leave a Reply

et cetera
